All-Time All-State Coaches of the Year

The Maryland All-State Coaches of the Year are voted on by members of the Maryland High School Football media panel. The honor was first bestowed as a single State Coach of the Year in 1992. Starting in 2002, the Maryland media has honored Co-Coaches of the Year, a tradition that continues today.

All-Time All-State Coaches of the Year
2016 Joe Polce, Walkersville Henry Russell, St. Frances
2015 Elijah Brooks, DeMatha Eric Wallich, Damascus
2014 Mike Neubeiser, Northwest J.C. Pinkney, Douglass-PG
2013 Todd Appel, Fort Hill Dom Damico, McDonogh
2012 Kevin Lynott, Middletown DaLawn Parrish, Wise
2011 Bob Milloy, Good Counsel Brian Van Deusen, River Hill
2010 Donald Davis, Calvert Hall Ryan Hines, Urbana
2009 Marc Mesaros, Eastern Tech Doug Williams, Catoctin
2008 Brian Abbott, Loyola Al Thomas, Sherwood
2007 Dave Mencarini, Quince Orchard Lawrence Smith, Dunbar
2006 Nick Lynch, Suitland Gunnard Twyner, John F. Kennedy
2005 Dan Makosy, Damascus Biff Poggi, Gilman
2004 Eric Knight, Potomac Randy Trivers, Northwest
2003 Rick Conner, Linganore Bill McGregor, DeMatha
2002 Dan Paro, Georgetown Prep Steve Turnbaugh, Hereford
2001 Dave Carruthers, Urbana  
2000 Jerry Franks, Calvert  
1999 Terry Changuris, Seneca Valley  
1998 Dave Carruthers, Urbana  
1997 Doug DuVall, Wilde Lake  
1996 Doug Fleetwood, Cambridge-S.D.  
1995 Jerry Hartman, Meade  
1994 Mike Working, Mount St. Joseph  
1993 Al Thomas, Damascus  
1992 John Harvill, Gaithersburg  
If you enjoyed this article, get email updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *