All-Time All-State Players of the Year

The Maryland All-State Players of the Year are voted on by members of the Maryland High School Football media panel. The honor was first bestowed as a single State Player of the Year in 1992. The following year separate Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year were honored, a tradition that continues today.

All-Time All-State Players
Year Offensive Player of the Year
Defensive Player of the Year
2016 Jabari Laws, Wise, QB Chase Young, DeMatha, DL
2015 Jake Funk, Damascus, RB Ellison Jordan, Gilman, DL
2014 Patrick Allen, Franklin, OL Juwuan Briscoe, Thomas Stone, DB
2013 Cameron Phillips, DeMatha, WR Ricky Leonard, Middletown, DL
2012 Kendall Fuller, Good Counsel, WR Henry Poggi, Gilman, DL
2011 Rob Chesson, Old Mill, RB Stefon Diggs, Good Counsel, DB
2010 Darius Jennings, Gilman, QB Vince Croce, Good Counsel, DT
2009 Billy Cosh, Arundel, QB Louis Young, Good Counsel, DB
2008 Tavon Austin, Dunbar, RB Jelani Jenkins, Good Counsel, LB
2007 Tavon Austin, Dunbar, RB Kenny Tate, DeMatha, DB
2006 Joe Haden, Friendly, QB Ian Thomas, DeMatha, LB
2005 Ben Tate, Snow Hill, RB Akeem Hebron, Good Counsel, LB
2004 Ike Whitaker, Northwest, QB Navorro Bowman, Suitland, LB
2003 Derrick McPhearson, DeMatha, WR Eric Lentz, Urbana, DL
2002 Ambrose Wooden, Gilman, QB Victor Abiamiri, Gilman, DL
2001 Terry Caulley, Patuxent, RB Shawne Merriman, Douglass-PG, LB
2000 Samej Richardson, Gaithersburg, RB Seth Mitchell, Gwynn Park, LB
1999 Chris Kelly, Seneca Valley, QB Derek Wake, DeMatha, DL
1998 Chris Kelly, Seneca Valley, QB Darnell Dockett, Paint Branch, DL
1997 Walter Cross, Oxon Hill, RB Loui Georgalas, Calvert Hall, DL
1996 Tyree Foreman, Sherwood, RB Monte Graves, St. Mary’s-AA, LB
1995 Tyree Foreman, Sherwood, RB Tommy Polley, Dunbar, LB
1994 Bobby Sabelahus, McDonogh, QB Tommy Polley, Dunbar, LB
1993 Tori Willis, Cambridge-S.D., RB Troy Fowlkes, North County, LB
1992 John Seymour, Linganore, RB —–
If you enjoyed this article, get email updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *