All-Time Maryland state champions

All-Time Maryland Public School Champions
Year Class 4A Class 3A Class 2A Class 1A
2020 —– —– —– —–
2019 Wise Damascus Middletown Catoctin
2018 Quince Orchard Franklin Oakdale Fort Hill
2017 Wise Linganore Damascus Dunbar
2016 Wise Damascus Walkersville Fort Hill
2015 Wise Damascus Patuxent Fort Hill
2014 Northwest Franklin Douglass-PG Fort Hill
2013 Northwest Franklin Middletown Fort Hill
2012 Wise River Hill Middletown Dunbar
2011 Old Mill River Hill Middletown Dunbar
2010 Urbana Wilde Lake McDonough Dunbar
2009 Old Mill Linganore Eastern Tech Catoctin
2008 Sherwood Westlake River Hill Dunbar
2007 Q. Orchard Damascus River Hill Dunbar
2006 Suitland Friendly Edmondson Dunbar
2005 Damascus Gwynn Park Potomac Allegany
2004 Suitland Northwest Potomac Dunbar
2003 Damascus Linganore Aberdeen Joppatowne
2002 Parkdale Seneca Valley Hereford Bohemia Manor
2001 Bowie Urbana Hereford Allegany
2000 Gaithersburg Calvert Urbana Elkton
1999 E. Roosevelt Seneca Valley Urbana Forestville
1998 Seneca Valley Friendly Urbana Oakland Mills
1997 Seneca Valley Wilde Lake Fort Hill Hereford
1996 Sherwood Damascus Wheaton Cambridge-S.D.
1995 Sherwood Dunbar Linganore Cambridge-S.D.
1994 North County Seneca Valley Dunbar Smithsburg
1993 Watkins Mill Seneca Valley Damascus Boonsboro
1992 Gaithersburg Seneca Valley Damascus Wilde Lake
1991 Q. Orchard Linganore Allegany Wilde Lake
1990 Randallstown McDonough Wilde Lake Kent County
1989 Springbrook Linganore Allegany Kent County
1988 Springbrook DuVal Allegany Smithsburg
  Class AA Class A Class B Class C
1987 Seneca Valley Laurel Walkersville Milford Mill
1986 Gaithersburg Magruder Lackey Havre de Grace
1985 Springbrook McDonough Wilde Lake J.M. Bennett
1984 Randallstown John F. Kennedy Magruder Smithsburg
1983 Friendly McDonough Allegany J.M. Bennett
1982 Oxon Hill Thomas Johnson J.M. Bennett Snow Hill
1981 Springbrook R. Montgomery Damascus Havre de Grace
1980 Springbrook Seneca Valley Allegany Snow Hill
1979 Springbrook Seneca Valley Cambridge-S.D. Smithsburg
1978 Annapolis Friendly Allegany Havre de Grace
1977 Churchill Seneca Valley John F. Kennedy Valley
1976 Churchill Largo Seneca Valley Smithsburg
1975 Arundel Fort Hill Paint Branch Joppatowne
1974 Parkdale Friendly Howard Valley

NOTE: There was a regional playoff round held in 1973 as a precursor to a state tournament format that started in 1974.

If you enjoyed this article, get email updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *