All-Time MIAA champions

All-Time MIAA Champions
2020 —– —– —–
2019 *Mount St. Joseph *St. Vincent Pallotti —–
2018 %St. Frances *St. Mary’s-AA *Annapolis Area Christian
2017 *St. Frances *St. Mary’s-AA *Annapolis Area Christian
2016 St. Frances *St. Vincent Pallotti *St. John’s CP
2015 Gilman *John Carroll *Annapolis Area Christian
2014 McDonoghGilman *Archbishop Curley *St. Vincent Pallotti
2013 McDonogh *St. Paul’s *St. John’s CP
2012 *Gilman *St. Paul’s *St. Frances
2011 *Gilman *Annapolis Area Christian *St. Frances
2010 #Calvert Hall *Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Area Christian
2009 Gilman *Archbishop Spalding Annapolis Area Christian
2008 Loyola *St. Mary’s-AA St. John’s CP
2007 Mount St. Joseph/ Loyola *St. Mary’s-AA Balt. Lutheran, St.John’s CP
2006 Gilman/Loyola/ McDonogh *Archbishop Spalding —–
2005 Gilman *Archbishop Spalding —–
2004 Gilman Archbishop Curley Boys’ Latin, St. Vincent Pallotti
2003 Loyola St. Paul’s, Severn, Archbishop Curley Boys’ Latin, John Carroll
2002 Gilman Gold: St. Mary’s-AA, St. Paul’s, Severn Silver: Boys’ Latin —–
2001 Gilman/ McDonogh Gold: Archbishop Curley, Severn Silver: John Carroll —–
2000 Gilman Gold: Archbishop Curley, Cardinal Gibbons Silver: McDonogh —–
1999 Gilman McDonogh —–
1998 Gilman McDonogh —– 
1997 Loyola McDonogh —–
1996 St. Mary’s-AA, Loyola, Mount St. Joseph St. Paul’s —–
1995 Mount St. Joseph, St. Mary’s-AA St. Paul’s —–
1994 Mount St. Joseph, Gilman —– —–

*-indicates won league title through a championship game.
%-St. Frances awarded MIAA A Conference title in preseason as most league opponents dropped them from the schedule.

#-Calvert Hall and Gilman tied, but Calvert Hall was awarded the championship based on head-to-head result with Gilman.

The COVID-19 pandemic wiped out the 2020 season although a few teams did play a couple of contests. … There was no MIAA C from the league’s inception in 1995 through 2002, and again in 2005 and 2006, and again in 2019. … The B Conference was broken into two divisions from 2000-2002, each crowning their own champions. … The MIAA B started a title game in 2005 and has played one every season since. The MIAA A held championship games in 2011 and 2012, but discontinued the practice after the 2012 season. The MIAA C started championship games in 2011, and the league has held one every year until 2019.

If you enjoyed this article, get email updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *